top of page

Review: Ta' Tona Bar & Restaurant (Gozo, Malta)

Hi! This is my first food review blog in my official travel website. I have to admit that I am a picky eater so I can say that all restaurants that I choose to write a review are worth to visit.

It was my first time visiting Gozo island. Gozo has very nice cliffs, beaches and sea views. It makes me think of my hometown, especially the same feeling of burning hot during the day lol. My bf and I took a ferry from Malta island to Gozo which operates every 45 minutes. Then we head straight to the hotel before came to Mgarr harbour for an early dinner. Luckily we found a table in Ta'Tano Bar&Restaurant but since the restaurant ranking is high ( according to tripadvisor) so they recommend customers to book a reservation beforehand. We got a table outside but we need to return the table before 8.15pm.

Starting with Bruschetta with tomatoes and onions. The topping was nice and refreshing but toasts were a bit over cooked. Starters are risotto with creamy mushrooms, grilled baby calamari and clam pasta. Risotto was amazingly done! Perfect taste and texture. The grilled calamari was so fresh which make it soft and juicy when I chewed. For clam pasta dish, there is nothing special but it tastes good. Our main course was grilled sea bass for two - fresh and perfectly cooked.

YES! We were so impressed by this amazing dinner and great services that we decided to went straight back to the restaurant on the next day.

This time we ordered larger portion of risotto (Main course portion), black ink pasta with squid, and a fish platter. Followed by homemade apple crumbles and a classic Italian dessert tiramisu.

Every dishes were awesome as we expected. I would highly recommended anyone who would going to visit Gozo island to try this restaurant! They've got the freshest seafood ever!

Restaurant Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/Ta-Tona-355193951265/

Stay Up-To-Date with New Posts

Search By Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page