top of page

First time experiencing an Aeropress Championship Event.


Year 2017 poster is by Struan Bruce Sloan

 

Hi my lovely readers! This is my first blog about my passion towards coffee <3. I never think that I would be so crazed about it.

When I was a little girl, I never understood why my father liked to drink coffee. Although it has a very aromatic scent but it tastes bitter. Yeah.. that's me as a child.

My coffee addiction started during my years in university life. When I need a booster to hold myself together, coffee is always my life saver. Then I start to try out new coffee from different cafes and roasters in Glasgow (Check my blog: Bluntly Reviews: Glasgow's cafes and coffee shops (City Centre, South, and East)). I went to Papercup Coffee Company for a barista basic masterclass and met Davies, the best roaster and coffee addict from Papercup! I would say that he's my personal coffee advisor LOL. I went to Glasgow coffee festival in the Briggait last summer, it was a memorable experience which caused insomnia for the rest of my night! This is the starting point of my coffee addict route <3

<Check my personal Instagram for more coffee passion!!>

After I moved to Edinburgh, I've tried several cafes in the city( I will create a brief review for it later <3). I also join Edinburgh Napier Coffee Society, a group for coffee lovers like myself. (Although it's for freshers, I didn't care because age doesn't count LOL). So, the first meeting with these peeps was in Artisan Roast - Bruntsfield which is where I saw an Aeropress Championship poster event.

Barney's Beer Atmosphere

Brass Gumbos during their performance
The four finalists

During judges tough decisions

All judges went for the same cup for the winner.

The winner will be the cup that the three judges craves to drink the entire cup.

Aeropress championship rules: https://www.worldaeropresschampionship.com/rules

Congratulations to the winner from Cairngorm Coffee!!

 

See my other review blogs:

Tips and Tricks:

Travel reviews:

Stay Up-To-Date with New Posts

Search By Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page